Adrian Peterson Is Against Gay Marriage

Gay Marriage is one of the most controversial topics in the United States. While both sides of the argument have its merits, it appears as though gay marriage is is gaining favor in the world of politics.

Apparently, this is not the case with Vikings running-back Adrian Peterson. Peterson stated his opinion in response to the release of the now former teammate, punter Chris Kluwe. He is apparently very outspoken in favor of gay marriage.

While Peterson said that, “It hurt me to see him leave”, he does not agree with his stance on gay marriage. While he is sympathetic with gays, and is not against gay rights or anything of that nature, he did say that “To each his own, [but] I’m not with it,” he said. “I have relatives who are gay. I’m not biased towards them. I still treat them the same. I love ’em. But again, I’m not with that. That’s not something I believe in. But to each his own,” in an interview withSirius/XM NFL Radio.

My personal take: I have no problem with what he said. He was not offensive, he simply just stated his opinion on a subject. However, I do think in light of the popularity of the movement, perhaps it was not the wisest thing from a PR perspective in that it was not necessary to comment on. But again, in my opinion, no harm no foul.

Comment below to share your thoughts!

