I Was Less Than A Mile Away From The Boston Marathon Bombing

Hometown friend provides his experience with the Boston Marathon Bombing.

Mike Lucas' Sports

Have you ever heard a bomb go off? Before today, I hadn’t. But now I’ve heard two. It’s something I hope I never hear again.

Chaos.

That’s the only word to describe the city of Boston today. I was less than a mile away from the bomb scene all day.

Here’s how my day went, step by step.

12:00 p.m. – Mike Thorpe, Tori Carriuolo, Carter Bowers, and Kate Lemire, and myself headed out of the Emerson College dorms (100 Boylston Street). We wanted to see some of the runners cross the finish line. It was a beautiful day outside. Clear skies, 65 degrees, excitement filled the streets.

coply

View original post 964 more words

Comment below to share your thoughts!

